Main page » Databases

Databases

The Research Portal of Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań records the scientific output of AMU employees and doctoral students.
The system uses the Omega-Psir software. It is a Current Research Information System (CRIS) developed by a team from Warsaw University of Technology as part of  SYNAT project.

Go to BW UAM

Zarządzenie nr 8/2020/2021 Rektora Uniwersytetu im. Adama Mickiewicza w Poznaniu z dnia 9 września 2020 roku 

opis Web of Science

Web of ScienceTM Core Collection
BIOSIS Citation IndexSM
Current Contents Connect®
Data Citation IndexSM
Derwent Innovations IndexSM
KCI-Korean Journal Database
MEDLINE®
SciELO Citation Index
Zoological Record®

Web of Science Core Collection: Citation Indexes: 

Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1945-present
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) --1956-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --1990-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present
Book Citation Index– Science (BKCI-S) --2010-present
Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) --2010-present

Web of Science Core Collection: Chemical Indexes: 

Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED) --2010-present
(Includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus (IC) --2010-present

InCites – narzędzie bibliometryczne do analizy danych z bazy Web of Science; dostęp wymaga założenia konta osobistego na platformie Web of Science. Przy logowaniu należy podać nr karty bibliotecznej oraz hasło (dostęp zdalny do zasobów UAM). Konto osobiste do InCites można założyć wybierając w menu opcję “Sign In” a następnie “Register”, patrz kompendium.

Journal and Highly Cited Data

(połączenie bazy Journal Citation Index oraz Essential Science Indicators)

Journal Citation Reports 1997-2017

opis SCOPUS

opis SciVal  – narzędzie bibliometryczne Korzystanie jest możliwe po założeniu osobistego konta. Konto takie można założyć na serwerze SciVal wybierając w menu opcję “Register Now”. Założone konto osobiste działa w serwisach Elsevier  także na serwerach Science Direct lub bazy Scopus.
Science Library
Biblioteka Nauki (Science Library) is an open-access platform that provides full texts of scientific articles published in Polish academic journals and selected scientific books, along with their metadata. It allows users to search full-text resources from five subject-specific databases:
  • AGRO – agricultural, exact, and natural sciences
  • BazTech – engineering, technical, exact, and natural sciences
  • CEJSH – social sciences and humanities
  • DML-PL – engineering and technical sciences
  • PSJD – exact, natural, medical, and health sciences
The platform also includes full texts of books previously collected in the Open the Book service, as well as other books provided by publishers cooperating with Biblioteka Nauki. It offers easy, permanent, and free access to scientific publications without requiring account registration or any special software. Articles are available in PDF format, and books are also offered in EPUB, MOBI, and XML formats. The presence of articles and books on the platform increases their visibility in search engines, making it easier for a wider audience to find, read, and cite them. The service was developed as part of the Polish Scientific Publications Platform project by the Interdisciplinary Centre for Mathematical and Computational Modelling (ICM), University of Warsaw, under the Open Science Platform initiative.

The Library of Science (Biblioteka Nauki)»

is the largest Polish journal database that provides easy, stable and free access to full-text articles and metadata sets, allowing users to search and browse database contents by article titles, authors names, keywords and abstracts.

It consists of 6 separate disciplinary databases: CEJSH (The Central European Journal of Social Sciences and Humanities), PSJD (Polish Scientific Journals Database; physical, chemical, medical, pharmaceutical, health and sport sciences), DML-PL (mathematics and mathematical logic) BazTech (technological sciences), AGRO (biological, agricultural, forestry and veterinary sciences) and BazEkon (economics).

The Library of Science is run by the Open Science Platform at the Interdisciplinary Centre for Mathematical and Computational Modelling, University of Warsaw (ICM UW).   ( Open Science Platform)


Mendeley
EndNoteWeb
– first registration through AMU Web of Science account» 
– signing in directly via the web page after registration»

Use your library account and create personal folder MyEBSCOhost in the multisearch custom control  

The prerequisite to the use of the website’s personalised services in the multisearch engine is prior registration with the library and your own personalised MyEBSCOhost folder. At the time of registration, the User must use:

For users accessing content from outside the UAM IP range (off-campus), the MyEBSCOhost account in the searching engine can be created using an access management service  and following any given  search for a publication from the AMU subscription list and logging into the indicated e-content with your library card number and the PIN number. There is a tab in the top right corner called “Log into My EBSCOhost and Folder”, where you can activate the service.

 

A growing collection of databases with a number of subscribed and gift electronic journal databases covering all the subjects areas covered at the University are made available to the Library users. All registered members of the University Library are required to abide by

“The rules and regulations governing the use of electronic resources and access to web-based content”. 

Access to the licensed electronic resources is granted only to students and the University academic staff and researchers that have a valid electronic Library Card.

When first logging into the system, please type in the required data: the number of the Library Card and the PIN number. The PIN number (4 digits) is the following format:  your date of birth – MMDD (for example 1130 for somebody born on Nov. 30) . It is recommended to change your PIN number to one of your own (again a four-digit number). To do it, go to “User’s Data”. To log in, foreigners working or studying at AMU have to give the following data: the number of the library card and the PIN number.

Should you encounter any problems with logging in, please check:

  • if your library card is valid  – if not, in order to renew it, go to the Circulation Department to validate it
  • if the PIN number recorded in the Circulation Department is still valid.

Users are allowed to:

  • make a single copy of an article to an USB thumb drive or external hard drive, or make a photocopy of it, only for educational purposes or for research,
  • create a collection of your own of documents needed for research, including their printing or transferring to an electronic device. Such a collection can only be created for a limited time when it is needed for educational purposes or research.

Users are not allowed to:

  • make electronic and printed copies of articles and periodicals on a mass scale and to save them without any specific need of research,
  • redistribute journals and periodicals, as well as their sections, to third parties in any form, in exchange for money or free of charge. The only exception is the inter-library exchange scheme (only in photocopies or sent by fax) and the exchange of materials between research workers, if it is not on a regular basis,
  • publish any number of sections from articles and republish them in their original or altered form without citing the source or with the infringement of their copyrights,
  • make access to the AMU electronic resources available to third parties by IP authorisation or by disclosing the log in and the password data (with remote access),
  • make use of the Library’s licensed electronic resources for commercial purposes (other than research-related).

Problems with logging in and technical problems:
Michał Kordek
tel. 61 829 3805
e-mail: kordekm@amu.edu.pl

Enquiries on data bases: zapytajbibliotekarza@amu.edu.pl

Access to licensed electronic resources »

When first logging into the system, please type in the required data: the number of the Library Card and the PIN number. The PIN number (4 digits) is the following format: your date of birth – MMDD (for example 1130 for somebody born on Nov. 30) . It is recommended to change your PIN number to one of your own (again a four-digit number). To do it, go to “User’s Data”. To log in, foreigners working or studying at AMU have to give the following data: the number of the library card and the PIN number.

ALPHABETICAL LIST OF DATABASES

  • Open Access online
  • remote access to this resource is restricted to AMU staff and students, on-site access is available to all users in University Library in Poznań reading rooms
  • access to the resource is restricted to AMU staff and students on-site in the reading room
Academic Search Ultimate (ASU) is a multidisciplinary research database available via EBSCOhost. It provides:
  • Full-text access to over 10,000 journals, including 9,000 peer-reviewed and 6,500 with no embargo.
  • Abstracts and bibliographic records from 12,500+ subject-specific journals.
  • 74,000 multimedia materials.
  • Coverage across fields like social sciences, psychology, humanities, medicine, science, technology, and agriculture.
  • Historical content dating back to 1887.
  • Citation tracking for scholarly articles.
Available since January 1, 2019, under a national license (MEiN). Accessible on campus and remotely for authorized users.
A bibliographic and abstract database in agriculture and natural sciences, developed by the U.S. National Agricultural Library (NAL), includes over 4.6 million records from journal articles, books, patents, reports, and multimedia materials. It covers fields such as:
  • agricultural biotechnology
  • entomology
  • crop production and animal husbandry
  • veterinary science
  • aquaculture and forestry
  • ecology, food and nutrition
  • agricultural economics and engineering
  • environmental protection
The database is available under a national license from the Polish Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN) on the EBSCOhost platform. It can be accessed both on university networks and from home by authorized users.

Baza Wydziału Prawa i Administracji UAM dostępna zdalnie dla wszystkich pracowników i studentów UAM.

Standard license – dostęp online dla 3 jednoczesnych użytkowników – studentów, pracowników UAM.

Business Source Ultimate is a full-text database providing access to publications in the fields of economics and business, including:
  • 3,500 active journals and monographs, covering:
    • Administration, management, marketing, banking, finance, accounting, business, and trade
  • 1,100 active journals without embargo, allowing access to the latest global trends
  • 2,000 peer-reviewed journals
  • Conference proceedings and reports on:
    • National economies
    • Market research
    • International trade
    • Finance
It also includes:
  • PDF access to top journals from 1965 or from the first issue
  • Company profiles
  • Author profiles of the most cited researchers in the database
  • SWOT analyses and other economic insights
Available since January 1, 2019, under a national license from the Polish Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN) via the EBSCOhost platform. Available within university networks and remotely for authorized users.
A collection of 364 academic journals published by Cambridge University Press is available as part of the FULL collection through the ICM consortium. Available within university networks and remotely for authorized users.

The database registers abstracts of articles and dissertations published mainly in national languages in journals focused on social sciences and humanities, issued in Central Europe, especially in the Czech Republic, Poland, Slovakia, and Hungary.

  • The Polish Academy of Sciences (PAN) is the organizer and coordinator of CEJSH.
  • Abstracts are published free of charge, thanks to cooperation with academic journal editors.

Zawartość bazy CEEOL (Central and Eastern European Online Library) dostępna jest poza siecią UAM na naszej liście A-Z w multiwyszukiwarce zasobów EDS .

A European database of printed materials from 1450 to 1830, containing over 5 million bibliographic records.
It is published by the Consortium of European Research Libraries (CERL).

 

The Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus (DOE) is a corpus of texts for the Dictionary of Old English, an online database that contains at least one copy of every surviving Old English text. The DOE Web Corpus includes over three million Old English words and fewer than one million Latin words, which is nearly five times the size of Shakespeare’s collected works. It covers the vocabulary of the first six centuries (600–1150 CE) of the English language.

The DOE complements:

  • the Middle English Dictionary (covering 1100–1500 CE),
  • and the Oxford English Dictionary,

together providing a comprehensive record of the English language’s vocabulary from its earliest stages to the present.

Dimensions is a research database that contains information on over 100 million scientific publications, including articles, books, book chapters, preprints, and conference materials. It offers access to over 3 million open access publications, with the oldest scans dating back to 1665, from the first English-language scientific journal, Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London.

The platform also provides citation-based indicators and altmetric data.
Dimensions is part of Digital Science.

The largest national bibliography of Poland, known as the Estreicher Bibliography, is being made available even during the development phase of its electronic version by the Estreicher Polish Bibliography Research Center at Jagiellonian University.

Even at this stage, the database allows access to vast amounts of information about:

  • types of printed works,
  • authors and publishers,
  • chronology and geography,
  • libraries and various topics.

It also enables keyword searches within the Estreicher family’s commentary on individual works.

An international open repository that collects materials in the field of library and information science. It was established in 2003. In line with the Open Access philosophy, the archive provides free access to full-text documents.

Authors can deposit both academic and professional documents, whether published or unpublished, in any language or format.
The archiving process is carried out via a proxy server.

This is a database published by the Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC), funded by the U.S. Department of Education. It contains over 1.3 million bibliographic records of documents in the fields of education, schooling, and social sciences, with archives dating back to 1966. Some records include links to full-text documents.

Key features:

  • Full-text access to 792 journals via the Academic Search Complete database.
  • Links to over 323,000 full-text documents from the ERIC document delivery service, as well as from journals published by Elsevier and Springer.

This bibliographic database is a valuable index for libraries, researchers, and anyone interested in European works related to the Americas. It is based on the authoritative bibliography “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493–1750” compiled by the John Carter Brown Library, which is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide.

Key features:

  • Contains over 32,000 entries.
  • Serves as a rich guide to printed records about the Americas, written in Europe before 1750.
  • Available via the EBSCOhost platform under a national license from the Polish Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN).

Users of the University Library in Poznań now have easy access to digital parish registers from Poland, Germany, and other countries, including many restricted collections that are not available on home computers.

Genealogists and other interested individuals can use the FamilySearch database in the reading rooms of the University Library in Poznań.

  • The archive is accessible in the Humanities Reading Room and the Social Sciences Reading Room.
  • Restricted collections cannot be accessed on personal laptops brought into the reading rooms.

, więcej»

  • Gazeta Prawna

 Access is available on-site in the reading rooms of University Library in Poznań.

  • Gazeta Wyborcza

 Access is available on-site in the reading rooms of University Library in Poznań.

This is an open, integrated source of Earth science information that provides access to a wide range of scholarly resources.

  • Full-Text Access:

    • Search across 46 full-text scientific journals
    • Includes links to related open-access resources available online

  • Integration with GeoRef:

    • Connected to GeoRef, the largest geoscience database
    • Contains over 3 million bibliographic records
    • Covers international publications in:
      • Geology
      • Environmental science
      • Civil engineering
      • Hydrology
      • Environmental economics
      • Geophysics
      • Petrology
      • Paleontology
      • Marine geology
      • Oceanography
      • Mineralogy

  • Indexed Materials:

    • Articles from over 3,500 scientific and industry journals
    • Books, collected works, maps
    • Government reports, conference proceedings, dissertations
    • Available in multiple languages

  • Coverage Timeline:

    • North America: from 1669
    • Other regions: from 1933

  • Publisher:

    • Published by the American Geological Institute

GreenFILE is a specialized database focusing on environmental issues and the human impact on the natural world. Key features include:

  • Focus Areas:
    Covers both positive and negative human impacts on the environment, including:

    • Global warming
    • Waste management
    • Alternative energy sources
    • Other ecological and sustainability topics

  • Content Types:
    Indexes a wide range of materials, such as:

    • Scholarly journals
    • Government documents
    • Research reports

  • Database Size:

    • Over 538,000 bibliographic records with abstracts
    • Includes 5,800 full-text records
    • More than 4,700 open access publications

  • Platform Integration:

    • Connected with major scientific platforms like ScienceDirect and SpringerLink

 

This database provides access to a wide range of materials related to health and well-being, including various subfields.

  • Main Subject Areas:

    • Medicine
    • Food technology and nutrition
    • Child care
    • Sports medicine

  • Content:

    • Includes abstracts and full-text articles
    • Covers approximately 200 journals and reports

  • Access:

    • Available under the national license of the Polish Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN)
    • Accessible via the EBSCOhost platform

This database offers access to a wide range of resources related to health and wellness, covering multiple disciplines.

  • Main Subject Areas:

    • Medicine
    • Food technology and nutrition
    • Child care
    • Sports medicine

  • Content:

    • Includes abstracts and full-text articles
    • Covers approximately 200 journals and reports

  • Access Information:

    • Available under the national license of the Polish Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN)
    • Accessible via the EBSCOhost platform

 

The database includes:

  • Articles from approximately 2,000 English-language legal journals
  • Around 900 international journals, including over 40 of the most highly cited titles
  • 25 libraries containing classic legal works (monographs and studies from the 19th and 20th centuries) that are in the public domain
  • Materials related to U.S. law, including:
    • Treaties and agreements concluded by the United States
    • Federal legislation
    • Archive of U.S. Supreme Court decisions
    • Archival documents

The Law Journal Library collection includes 94 journals focused on criminal law, such as:

  • Psychiatry, Psychology and Law
  • Criminal Justice Ethics
  • Journal of Criminal Law
  • Journal of Sociology and Social Welfare
  • Law and Contemporary Problems

 

InCites is a bibliometric tool for analyzing data from the Web of Science database.
To access it, you need to create a personal account on the Web of Science platform.
Remote access (e.g. from outside the university network) requires entering your library card number and password.

To register, click “Sign In” and then select “Register” from the menu.

The database, available on the Web of Science platform (see the Products section), is used to evaluate the quality and impact of academic journals. It is based on citation analysis of articles published in journals across the fields of science, social sciences, and technology, drawing from over 10,000 scholarly journals worldwide. It is available in two editions:

  • Science Edition – covering 8,000 journals in the sciences and technical disciplines,
  • Social Sciences Edition – covering 2,600 journals in the social sciences.

The JSTOR Arts & Sciences Archive Collections II, III, VII, XV, XVIII, Ireland, and the JSTOR Mathematics & Statistics Archive Collection are part of a project by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation aimed at creating an archive of the most valuable academic journals. The goal is to facilitate access to these resources while preserving them from physical deterioration.

Readers have access to the following collections:

  • Collection II – 143 journals in history, economics, and classical studies
  • Collection III – 170 titles in philology, culture, and the arts
  • Collection VII – 206 titles in social sciences and business
  • Mathematics & Statistics Collection – 58 titles in mathematics and statistics

These collections include leading academic journals, such as:

  • Transactions of the American Philosophical Society
  • International Affairs
  • Musical Quarterly
  • Jewish Quarterly Review
  • The Journal of Marketing
  • American Journal of Mathematics
  • Annales d’Économie et de Statistique

The Multimodule Legal Information System by C.H. Beck is a comprehensive legal database that includes:

  • Legal literature – full versions of commentaries, articles, and expert opinions
  • Legal acts – consolidated, pending, and archived Polish and EU legislation, published in the Journal of Laws, Polish Monitors, and the Official Journal of the European Union
  • Explanations from the Ministry of Finance
  • Templates for legal documents and contracts
  • Case law, including a selection of unpublished rulings
  • Information on business entities
  • Dictionaries and translations (into English and German) of legal acts, document templates, and contracts

Wolters Kluwer – Legal Information Platform (LEX)

The platform provides access to a wide range of legal documents and tools, including:

  • Official legal documents: full metadata and scans of legal acts published in the Journal of Laws and Polish Monitor since 1918.
  • Consolidated texts of legal acts from national and regional official journals (including all 16 voivodeships since 1999).
  • Draft laws with justifications.
  • Court rulings, administrative decisions, official letters, templates, and contact details for courts and public institutions.
  • Commentaries, monographs, and legal analyses (LEX Komentarze, LEX Monografie, etc.).
  • Legal press database: articles, reviews, and columns from 30 legal journals.
  • Polish Legal Bibliography (LEX Polska Bibliografia Prawnicza): a structured database of legal publications, compiled by the Institute of Legal Sciences of the Polish Academy of Sciences.
  • Practical tools: legal templates, contract samples, calculators, and summaries.

LISTA is an abstracting and indexing database designed especially for the library and information science community. It indexes over 600 journal titles, as well as books, reviews, research reports, and proceedings.

Thematically, it covers areas such as:

  • Library science
  • Classification and cataloging
  • Bibliometrics
  • Online information retrieval
  • Information management, and more.

The database is available via the EBSCOhost platform under a national license provided by the Polish Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN).

Master File Premier is a multidisciplinary full-text database, especially designed for public libraries. It includes:
  • Over 1,700 full-text journals covering general interest, social issues, healthcare, business, education, and multicultural topics.
  • More than 500 full-text monographs and reference books.
  • Around 81,900 primary source documents.
  • A collection of over 590,000 images, maps, and flags.
The database is available via the EBSCOhost platform under a national license provided by the Polish Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN). Additional resources:

This database provides access to articles, reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information in the field of mathematics.
It is a continuation of the printed journal Mathematical Reviews, which has been published since 1940.

A key medical database published by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
It includes indexes and abstracts of articles from journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary science, public health, and biomedical sciences.

Approximately 1,100 journals indexed in MEDLINE are available in full text via Academic Search Complete.

The database also includes bibliographic records from:

  • Index Medicus
  • International Nursing Index
  • Index to Dental Literature
  • HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®

 

One of the largest, most comprehensive, and internationally recognized sources of knowledge on Western music.
The dictionary has appeared in multiple updated editions over time. The first edition, published by G. Grove, appeared in four volumes between 1879 and 1889.

The electronic edition corresponds to the 7th print edition (published in 2001 in 29 volumes, edited by Stanley Sadie).
The revised online version was developed by Laura Macy and contains over 50,000 articles.

This database provides full-text access to major U.S. and international newspapers in English, including:
The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, The Sunday Times (UK), Budapest Sun, Slovak Spectator, The Australian, Irish Times, Japan Times, and many others.

It also includes:

  • Full-text articles from 390 regional U.S. newspapers
  • Transcripts of news broadcasts from American radio and TV channels such as CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and more.

The database is available via the EBSCOhost platform under a national license provided by the Polish Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN).

The most renowned and authoritative dictionary of both contemporary and historical English, featuring over 500,000 entries. It includes a rich corpus of citations from diverse sources and is updated quarterly.

The dictionary provides detailed etymological and phonetic information for words from all geographical varieties of English.
The online version includes the full 20-volume second edition (1989) and a 3-volume supplement (1993–1997).

It is complemented by the Middle English Dictionary (covering 1100–1500 C.E.), and together they offer access to the complete historical vocabulary of the English language.

Oxford Scholarship Online
An e-book platform from Oxford University Press.

The current AMU subscription includes access to three subject areas:

  • Biology
  • Linguistics
  • Literature

In total, it offers access to over 2,300 scholarly monographs.
There are no limits on the number of simultaneous users, and content is available both online and for offline download.

Oxford Journals
A database of electronic journals published by Oxford University Press.

It provides full-text access to articles in the field of humanities, including some of the most cited and peer-reviewed academic journals.
The archive coverage extends back to 1996.

  • Polityka

 Access is available on-site in the reading rooms of University Library in Poznań.

APA PsycArticles – Key Information

  • Publisher: American Psychological Association (APA)
  • Content: A rich source of scholarly and academic articles in the field of psychology
  • Volume: Over 163,000 full-text articles
  • Journals: From more than 80 peer-reviewed journals
  • Collaborating publishers:
    • Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF)
    • Canadian Psychological Association
    • Hogrefe Publishing Group
  • Included materials:
    • Full-text journal articles
    • Book reviews
    • Letters to the editor
    • Errata
  • Coverage: From 1894 onward, starting with the first volume and issue of each journal
  • Indexing: Metadata is indexed using the APA’s Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®

PsycINFO® is a prestigious bibliographic database developed by the American Psychological Association (APA). It includes:

  • Abstracts of scholarly articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations
  • The largest resource dedicated to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health
  • Over 3 million citations
  • 99% of the content is peer-reviewed
  • Coverage extends to related disciplines such as:
    • Medicine
    • Psychiatry
    • Nursing
    • Sociology
    • Education
    • Pharmacology
    • Technology
    • Linguistics
    • Anthropology
    • Business
    • Law, and more

Reaxys is a structural, chemical, and factual-bibliographic database produced by Elsevier Information GmbH. It integrates comprehensive data from the following sources:

  • Beilstein – covering organic compounds, including:
    • Structures and reactions
    • Physicochemical and ecopharmacological properties
    • Bibliographic references
  • Gmelin – focused on inorganic and organometallic compounds
  • Patent Chemistry Database – providing data related to chemical patents

Regional Business News is a database that provides full-text content from regional business publications across the United States. It includes:

  • Over 80 business publications
  • Coverage of both urban and rural areas
  • Access provided through the national MEiN license
  • Available on the EBSCOhost platform

The subject bibliography contains approximately 600,000 records with abstracts, covering publications, interviews, and video recordings. It indexes materials published in 202 languages from around 5,200 journals in fields such as:

  • Musicology
  • Music theory and analysis
  • Musical instruments
  • Dance
  • Aesthetics
  • Art criticism
  • Music therapy
  • Iconography
  • Music history
  • As well as literature, theatre, visual arts, sociology, ethnology, anthropology, linguistics, semiotics, mathematics, philosophy, physiology, and psychology

Citation searching within footnotes of fully indexed journals on the EBSCO platform is not supported. If full text is unavailable, the LinkSource feature redirects users to resources in Academic Search Complete, the National Library of Poland catalog, or Google Scholar.

Scopus, produced by Elsevier, is an interdisciplinary database that provides abstracts and citation data across a wide range of academic disciplines. Key features include:

  • Broad Subject Coverage:

    • Natural sciences
    • Engineering and technology
    • Medicine and health sciences
    • Social sciences and humanities

  • Extensive Content:

    • Over 23,000 peer-reviewed journals, including 3,600 Open Access titles
    • 145,000 books
    • 562 book series
    • Approximately 8 million conference papers
    • Around 28 million patent records
    • Scientific websites are also indexed

  • Global Scope:

    • More than 50% of journals indexed in Scopus are published outside the United States

  • Citation Metrics:

    • Provides the h-index, calculated based on publications from 1970 onwards

  • Access in Poland:

    • Available through a national license provided by the Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN) via the publisher’s platform

SciVal is an analytical tool that complements Scopus by enabling in-depth exploration of research performance. It offers the following key features:

  • Data Analysis:
    Allows users to analyze data from the Scopus database.

  • Institutional Insights:
    Enables visualization of research performance for academic institutions.

  • Benchmarking:
    Supports comparisons between institutions, departments, or countries.

  • Collaboration Assessment:
    Helps identify and evaluate potential collaborators and partners.

  • Trend Analysis:
    Facilitates the exploration of scientific trends across disciplines and regions.

  • User Access:
    Requires the creation of a personal user account.

  • Availability in Poland:
    Accessible through a national license provided by the Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN) via the publisher’s platform.

  • List of Polish Newspapers (1918–1939) in the University Library in Poznań

The Index of the Contents of the Greater Poland Press is a bibliographic database that provides detailed descriptions of articles, advertisements, and notices from newspapers and periodicals published in the Greater Poland region, held in the collections of the University Library in Poznań. Since 1995, the index has been published as part of the University Library Publications series (No. 22), alongside the development of a digital database covering 19th- and 20th-century press. So far, the contents of 35 titles have been cataloged.

The University Library in Poznań received a grant from the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage (MKiDN) under the “Cultural Heritage” program for the digitization and media adaptation of 19th-century Greater Poland periodicals. The project was completed by the end of 2009. All processed titles are part of the National Library Resource and are partially available online via the Greater Poland Digital Library (WBC).

Included titles:

  • Orędownik Naukowy (1846)
  • Oświata (1865–1867)
  • Tygodnik Wielkopolski (1871–1874)
  • Gazeta Wielkopolska Niedzielna (1849–1850)
  • Tygodnik Literacki (1838–1849)
  • Krzyż a Miecz (1850)
  • Goniec Polski (1850–1851)
  • Wielkopolanin (1850)

This is the world’s largest corpus of Greek literary texts, spanning from Homer (8th century BCE) to the fall of Byzantium (1453 CE). It currently includes over 10,000 titles linked to 4,000 authors. The digital format enables advanced linguistic and factual research through a multifunctional search engine and integrated thematic dictionaries, such as the Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English Lexicon, Powell’s Lexicon of Herodotus, and the Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität. It is an invaluable resource for archaeologists, historians, and philologists.

Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a global identification and research tool for serials and periodicals—both regular and irregular, current and discontinued. It covers publications from 85,000 publishers in 188 countries. The database includes over 135,000 title records, each providing essential information about the publication. Users can search using 24 different criteria, including title, publisher, and more.

  • Web of Science is a collection of databases produced by Clarivate Analytics (formerly Thomson Reuters).
  • The national license includes access to:
    • Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE) – from 1945
    • Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) – from 1956
    • Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) – from 1975
    • Conference Proceedings Citation Index (CPCI) – from 1990
    • Book Citation Index (Books CI) – from 2010
    • Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) – from 2005
    • Journal Citation Reports (JCR) – from 1997
    • Essential Science Indicators
  • Additional databases (mostly from 2010, unless stated otherwise):
    • BIOSIS Citation Index
    • Data Citation Index
    • Derwent Innovation Index
    • Zoological Records – from 1864
    • MEDLINE – from 1950
    • Current Chemical Reactions (CCR)
    • Index Chemicus (IC)
    • Current Contents Connect
  • The full collection is available on the Web of Science platform via the publisher’s server.
  • Archives of SCIE, SSCI, and AHCI (1995–2014) are also stored at ICM.
  • The Master Journal List includes over 24,000 active journal titles.
  • The WoS Primary Collection (SCIE, SSCI, AHCI) includes approx. 13,100 active journals.
  • The ESCI index includes approx. 7,100 active journals not yet part of the Primary Collection.
  • The WoS Core Collection includes SCIE, SSCI, AHCI, CPCI, ESCI, Books CI, and free databases like CCR and IC.
  • The national license provides access to approx. 101 million records, including:
    • 66 million from the WoS Core Collection
    • 59 million from the WoS Primary Collection
  • The platform also offers tools like:
    • EndNote Web
    • ResearcherID (basic version available for free after registration)
  • Access in Poland is provided through a national license funded by the Ministry of Education and Science (MEiN).

The website is an attempt to register all serial publications and the materials published within them in the Greater Poland region, from the earliest examples up to the year 1945. The territorial scope includes the historical lands of Greater Poland, defined by the official borders of the Grand Duchy of Poznań to the east, south, and west, and by the Noteć River to the north—excluding the Kuyavian, Bydgoszcz, and Kalisz regions.

The goal of the project is to compile the most complete possible list of serial publications issued in Greater Poland up to 1945.

  • Wprost

 Access is available on-site in the reading rooms of University Library in Poznań.

The International Abstract Bibliography is a comprehensive database that indexes around 3 million records from 3,000 journals and series, books, and conference proceedings. It supports article searches using the Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC 2000) system.

It includes approximately 1.65 million direct links to full-text versions of publications, indexed by publishers or open-access digital libraries such as ElibM and EuDML. The database also provides access to retrospective journal publications dating back to 1826, such as the Journal für die Reine und Angewandte Mathematik (Crelle’s Journal, vol. 1).

About 4,000 journals include reference lists with links to their entries in zbMATH and to their electronic versions via DOI.

Subject Areas Covered:

  • Pure Mathematics: algebra, logic, topology, geometry, analysis
  • Probability Theory and Statistics
  • Mathematical Physics
  • Mechanics: fluid mechanics and solid mechanics
  • Numerical Mathematics and Mathematical Programming
  • Theoretical Computer Science and Automation
  • Control Systems and Decision Management
  • Operations Research and Economics
  • Information and Communication Theory
  • Coding and Cryptography
  • Applications in Biology, Chemistry, Sociology, and Psychology

This will close in 0 seconds

This will close in 0 seconds

Loading...